İzmİr University of Economics

İzmir University of Economics was established with 2 faculties, 5 schools, and 2 graduate schools and dated April 14, 2001. On July 1, 2001, it moved to its current campus on Balçova with the support of Ahmet Piriştina, the Metropolitan Mayor of Izmir at the time.


Starting its education journey with 288 students, İzmir University of Economics, which carries the status of being the first foundation university of the Aegean Region, became one of the most preferred universities across the nation and has produced 16 thousand 200 graduates so far. Total of 464 academics, 59 of whom are foreign nationals, work at İzmir University of Economics which has almost 10 thousand students.


İzmir University of Economics, which offers 28 associate degree programs, 35 undergraduate programs, 30 masters programs, and 6 PhD programs, continues to take firm steps towards its progress.



Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

University Name : İzmir University of Economics
Web Site : https://www.ieu.edu.tr/en/

Location : Balçova, İzmir
Foundation Year : 2001